When enabled, the Don't Save Shipped Qty Save Parameter does not save the Shipped Quantity with the transaction.
When enabled, and a transaction of this type is edited, the OnOrd and TotQ columns display the original Order quantities, and The Ship and TShip columns display either the original Order quantities or 0, depending on the Auto-Fill Shipped Qty on Edit Entry Parameter setting.
When disabled, the Shipped Quantity is saved with the transaction. When the transaction is edited, the OnOrd column displays the quantities ordered but not shipped, the TotQ column displays the quantities originally ordered, and if Auto-Fill Shipped Qty on Edit is disabled, the Ship column displays 0, and the TShip column displays the Shipped quantity only. If Auto-Fill Shipped Qty on Edit enabled, the Ship column displays the quantity ordered but not shipped, and the TShip column displays the quantities originally ordered.
To enable the Don't Save Shipped Qty Parameter for a Transaction Type:
- Select Transaction Type from the Configuration Manager Settings menu.
- Select the Transaction Type from the list.
- Select Save Parameters on the Transaction Type setup screen.
- On the Save Parameters screen, select Don't Save Shipped Qty.
- Use the SpaceBar or the left mouse button to enable the setting.
- When enabled, it is marked with an X.
X = ON
blank = OFF
Switch ON and OFF using SpaceBar
The Convert When Parameter and Shipped Quantities
Sales Transaction Types
Configuration Manager Contents