Keystroke Point of Sale Help


Sales Manager - Parameters - Sales Entry - Clear Trans Clears Customer

The Clear Trans Clears Customer Entry Parameter clears the Customer information as well as the Transaction information when the Transaction Clear function is used (by using the Transaction-Clear menu option or pressing [Ctrl]+[End]) after the Transaction Browse function is used (select a Customer followed by pressing [Ctrl]+[PageUp]).

By default, when the Transaction Browse function is used to view a previous transaction for a Customer, clearing the displayed transaction clears the Transaction information but retains the Customer information. The Transaction Clear function must be run a second time to clear the Customer information from the current transaction screen. When this parameter is enabled, the Customer information is also cleared the first time the Transaction Clear function is used.

If Clear Trans Clears Customer is enabled the Customer information (as well as the Transaction information) is cleared when the Transaction Clear function is used after the Transaction Browse function.

If Clear Trans Clears Customer is disabled the Customer information is retained when the Transaction Clear function is used after the Transaction Browse function.

To set this parameter:
- Select Parameters from the Sales Manager Transaction Menu.
- Select Entry.
- Select Clear Trans Clears Customer on the Entry Parameters screen.
- Use the mouse or the [Space Bar] to turn the parameter ON or OFF.
- Select [OK] or press [F10] to save.

See:

Sales Entry Parameters

Sales Manager Contents

Keystroke Help Table Of Contents