Keystroke Point of Sale Help


Configuration Manager - Menus - Settings - Sales Transaction Types - Parameters - Save - Reload Line Items on Copy

The Reload Line Items on Copy Save Parameter is used to run the Reload Line Items function when a transaction is copied FROM from Sales Transaction Types that have this parameter enabled.

When enabled, AND IF the "Reload each line item?" message prompt is OK'd, the current price for each item on the transaction is retrieved from the Inventory database. If the "Reload each line item?" message prompt is Cancelled, the prices already entered on the transaction are used when the transaction is copied.

When disabled, the prices already entered on the transaction are used when the transaction is copied.

To enable the Reload Line Items on Copy Parameter for a Transaction Type:

- Select Transaction Type from the Configuration Manager Settings menu.
- Select the Transaction Type from the list.
- Select Save Parameters on the Transaction Type setup screen.
- On the Save Parameters screen, select Reload Line Items on Copy.
- Use the SpaceBar or the left mouse button to enable the setting.
- When enabled, it is marked with an X.

Format:
X = ON
blank = OFF
Switch ON and OFF using SpaceBar

See:

Sales Transaction Types

Configuration Manager Contents

Keystroke Help Table Of Contents