The Delete Filled Line Items Save Parameter is available only if Convert When is set to Items Shipped. When the transaction is saved and a Sales Invoice is created for the shipped items, the filled lined items for which the invoice was created are removed from the original transaction.
When enabled, and a line item has been completely shipped, that item is deleted from the original transaction (since it now appears on the new transaction as a fully shipped item). Partially shipped and unshipped items remain on the original transaction.
When disabled, and a line item has been completely shipped, that line item remains on the original transaction with the Order and Ship quantities set to 0 (even though it now appears on the new transaction as a fully shipped item).
To enable the Delete Filled Line Items Parameter for a Transaction Type:
- Select Transaction Type from the Configuration Manager Settings menu.
- Select the Transaction Type from the list.
- Select Save Parameters on the Transaction Type setup screen.
- On the Save Parameters screen, select Delete Filled Line Items.
- Use the SpaceBar or the left mouse button to enable the setting.
- When enabled, it is marked with an X.
X = ON
blank = OFF
Switch ON and OFF using SpaceBar
Sales Transaction Types
Configuration Manager Contents