The Clear function clears all information on the Sales Transaction screen, including any unsaved changes that have been made to the current Sales Transaction (changes previously saved are not affected). Before using the Clear function, save the current Sales Transaction in order to retain any changes.
If the Clear function is used before any changes are made, the message "Clear Sale Screen?" is displayed. Press [Ok] to continue with the Clear function or [Cancel] to cancel the Clear.
If the Clear function is used before changes are saved, a second message "Changes to the current transaction will be lost. Proceed anyway?" is also displayed. Press [Ok] to continue with the Clear function and lose any unsaved changes or [Cancel] to cancel the Clear.
After using the Clear function, a new Sales Transaction entry screen is displayed. The type of transaction displayed is defined by the Start On Sales Entry Parameter setting. By default, Start On is set to Sales Invoice.
Note: Pressing [Ctrl]+[End] also clears the Sales Transaction screen, but without displaying the "Clear Purchase Screen?" message..
Sales Manager Contents