Three options are available from the Warning screen displayed when editing or deleting a Payment that was generated by Accounts Receivable.
Editing or deleting such a Payment may cause a discrepancy between the Sales Transaction Payment records and the Accounts Receivable Payment records.
The Warning screen displays:
WARNING: This payment was created by the Accounts Receivable Module and should only be changed by editing or deleting the ROA Payment that created it. Proceed with editing/deleting this payment?
The three options are:
Yes- view the Payment record in edit mode in order to change some of the Payment data.
No- view the Payment in read-only mode to view the Payment data or use any Print Buttons on the Payment screen. Payment data cannot be changed.
Cancel- Exit the Payment screen without viewing the Payment data.
Sales Manager Contents